Because it’s springtime

I’m sharing this article from the lovely Joanna Goddard, in which 11 women talk about how they knew that they were ready to have children (or not).

A favorite piece of art from a gallery I visited in Hanoi, Vietnam.

A favorite piece of art from a gallery I visited in Hanoi.

I’m definitely not at that point myself, but being 25, it’s interesting to start to think about the framework in which I might make the decision to have a child (or two!). One aspect of Joanna’s piece on this subject that I like is that she includes thoughts from women who have chosen not to have kids, and are still living full, complete lives. She also highlights all points on the certainty spectrum, from accidental pregnancies to people who knew beyond a shadow of a doubt that they wanted a baby. All in all, there’s much to ponder, especially during the hothouse breeding season that is springtime.

Happy Monday to all the rabbits out there!

xox E

Leave a Reply

